Oh! the summer is here. The temperature is rising. My neighbors have started to migrate and green meadow has replaced their home. May be soon I have to leave this place too. Just waiting for right weather. The wind seems to be blow me out but my firm foot is still helping me.

That was when I stayed at my home with fellow neighbors. But soon I had to leave too. The journey towards new place was not so easy. At took me months to reach the new home. On the way I met many new friends and I saw some strange creatures.

As soon I started my journey, I was amazed to see number of others who also had migrated due to the rising temperature. Our state has changed.

Migration itself was not bad as I had thought. Initially, I was so excited that could run like a horse and even jump hundreds of feet without any fear. On those occasions sometimes I screamed with fear while sometimes I sang with joy. I was so strong at that time, I could carry extra loads with me. I even put some precious stones in my pocket to show to give to my neighbors as gift when i reached destination. I could swirl those loads and i didn’t feel any pain.

But after few days of travel, I got little tired. I could not move as fast as I used to. However, I met few new kind of friends. These friends had tails and we traveled together. We became so intimate that this friend could not live without me. It felt so nice.

One day as were traveling, I felt a bang in my head. I was pulled towards some unknown dark hole. My friend could not come along me. There was a bar between us. I felt suffocated. Unwillingly, I had to say goodbye to my friend.

I was taken to a big pool. I saw I was not alone. Millions of my neighbors who had left early were also there. All were quite. Soon, I felt I had no energy at all. I could not carry the gifts anymore. It felt heavy and heavy. I had to take them off and finally I had to throw all of them. I could only carry very few. After few minutes in the pool, I was sucked in a dark path. It was a scary experience. Even though we tried to escape, a force was pulling us. The path was sometimes a big while sometimes it was very narrow. I had to stay cramped in the crowd. Soon I realized I was falling. It was a nightmare. Initially I thought it was a black hole. But it wasn’t, as the speed was not comparable to speed of light.

Then soon, I began to see some light at the end of this falling tunnel.

(…to be continued)